book reviews · books

Buddy Read: Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead


Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead
Series: Vampire Academy, #6
Genre: Paranormal | Fantasy
Age Range: Young Adult
Format: Paperback, 588 pages
Source: Library
Published on December 7th 2010 by RAZORBILL
Richelle Mead: Website | Twitter | Goodreads

Synopsis:
The astonishing conclusion to the #1 international bestselling series, now in paperback!
Murder. Love. Jealousy. And the ultimate sacrifice.
The Queen is dead and the Moroi world will never be the same. Now, with Rose awaiting wrongful execution and Lissa in a deadly struggle for the royal throne, the girls find themselves forced to rely upon enemies and to question those they thought they could trust. . . .
But what if true freedom means sacrificing the most important thing of all?
Each other.

We have reached our last book of the series and I’m so exited to start Bloodlines next. Read Ruby’s thoughts here.

“I loved you! I loved you, and you destroyed me. You took my heart and ripped it up.”

Rose promised herself to move on from Dimitri but no matter how much she tried I think we can all agree that it was always obvious that she never belonged with Adrian. I have talked about the faults about their relationship before but they just don’t understand each other. Adrian though Rose should stay put but we all know that’s not the Rose we all know. She’s always doing something reckless. Not to talk about Rose’s thoughts about Adrian drinking after everything he has gone through.

I didn’t dislike Lissa as much as in other books. She was still acting selfishly in my opinion but I couldn’t see it as much when Rose was so far away from her and for once Rose was sacrificing herself for Lissa. She’s trying to be more thoughtful about Rose but I feel like she puts so many people before her best friend.

“Because sometimes, a person can get so caught up in the details that they miss the whole. It’s not just the dress or the hair. It’s YOU. You’re beautiful. So beautiful, it hurts me.”

I’m happy that this book finally made me like Dimitri and Rose together. It only took six books! They were just so cute when they finally talked about their feelings. Dimitri did frusturate me at the beginning of the book, though. He didn’t want anything to do with Rose but when Lissa asked he wouldn’t leave Rose alone.

I had no memory of Keepers, especially that Angelina appeared in this book already. I always thought he arrived in Bloodlines for the first time. It was interesting how different they were from other Moroi and Dhampirs. Knowing Rose’s reaction for human and Moroi relationship makes reading Bloodlines that much more interesting.

All the Adrian and Sydney mentions and interactions make me so happy. I actually prefer Adrian not falling head over heals with her right away. Adrian thinks she’s kind of uptight and after everything that he went through with Rose I love that he didn’t fell for her looks.

During Vampire Academy buddy reread with Ruby @ Ruby’s Books this one was my favorite. I wasn’t really sure if I should give it 3.5 or 4 stars but because how much I enjoyed it overall I decided to give it four stars. Especially since I wasn’t big fan of earlier books.

Rating
4 stars
You can find Ruby in her: Blog | Twitter | Goodreads

9 thoughts on “Buddy Read: Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead

Leave a comment