book reviews · books

Buddy Read: The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead

 


The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead
Series: Bloodlines, #5
Genre: Paranormal | Fantasy
Age Range: Young Adult
Format: Paperback, 348 pages

Source: My Copy
Published February 10th 2015 by Penguin
Richelle Mead: Website | Twitter | Goodreads

Contains spoilers for Silver Shadows

Synopsis:

 

THEY WILL BE TESTED

 

Sydney Sage is an Alchemist, one of a group of humans who dabble in magic and serve to bridge the worlds of humans and vampires. They protect vampire secrets – and human lives.

Their forbidden romance exposed, Sydney and Adrian find themselves facing the wrath of both the Alchemists and the Moroi in this electrifying conclusion to Richelle Mead’s bestselling Bloodlines series.

When the life of someone they both love is put on the line, Sydney risks everything to hunt down a deadly former nemesis. Meanwhile, she and Adrian becomes enmeshed in a puzzle that could hold the key to a shocking secret about spirit magic, a secret that could shake the entire Moroi world and alter their lives forever.

Don’t miss their unforgettable final chapter. . . .

LOVE WILL CONQUER ALL


 

“I told you before, we’re the center,” she said. “And the center will hold.”

The Ruby Circle was the most difficult to reread from Bloodlines series. There’s nothing really wrong with this book don’t get me wrong but I felt like nothing important happened and the fifth book should’ve been the last one. You can read Ruby’s review here

The Ruby Circle is supposed to be after math for Silver Shadows. It made me so happy that we got to see everyone know that Sydney and Adrian are together but they’re supposed to be running away from Alchemists who were this big threat in last book but nothing really happens.

All the other books made me feel something, it could be exited, swoon or even sad– but this one? I was waiting this book to be over to be honest and the only thing that made feel anything really was that one reveal about certain family member and even that felt kinda random? Like it did nothing to the plot.

I’m glad Zoe finally showed us that she can act like a good sister too.

In the end I decided to give the book three stars because of the characters and I did like Sydney and Adrian’s scenes together but I didn’t love them. I like that Sydney and Adrian fight like all couples do but I was also getting sick for the same fight. They knew what they both thought about it before they even got married.

 
Rating
3 starsYou can find Ruby in her: Blog | Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a comment