book tag · books

Tag: Childhood

book tag

My blog turned six years today and for once I didn’t forget! To celebrate I decided to do this tag created by RiverMoose-Reads.

FIRST BOOK YOU REMEMBER READING ON YOUR OWN

I wasn’t really interested in reading books as a kid but I think the first book I remember reading was one of those banana series that has words hyphenated so kids who can’t read well can read them better.

FIRST BOOK YOU REMEMBER HAVING YOUR PARENTS READ TO YOU?

My parents never really read any stories to me. I remember them always telling me they were too busy when I asked.

BOOK YOU READ BECAUSE OF YOUR PARENTS? BECAUSE OF A FRIEND?

When I was on 6th grade my classmate got me to read the sixth Harry Potter book. I never got through one before but he made it into a race which motivated me. I tried some Nora Roberts books because of my mom after I got into romance.

FAVOURITE BOOK FROM SCHOOL?

The only required book I remember from school is when we were supposed to pick a mystery book I think and I picked Maria Kallio book because I liked the show when I was young. It was a detective book.

FAVOURITE BOOK IN ELEMENTARY?

I was obsessed with Charmed books which is no surprise as I was even more obsessed with the show.

IN MIDDLE SCHOOL?

These are some of the series I loved in middle school.

IN HIGH SCHOOL?

obsidianNo Rest for the Wickedwhite hot kissDark Lover

I had a thing for fantasy romance and here are few of my favorites.

BOOK YOU GAVE UP ON AS A KID THAT YOU’D LIKE TO REVISIT?

I can’t think of any.

BOOK YOU CHECKED OUT FROM THE LIBRARY THE MOST AS A KID?

Maybe Twilight?

BOOK YOU MADE ALL YOUR FRIENDS READ?

Angelfall

I got a friend in high school to read Angelfall by Susan Ee.

THE BOOK THAT MADE YOU LOVE READING?

city of ashes

This series!

FAVOURITE MIDDLE-GRADE READ?

prosperthe sword of summer

The Dreadful Tale of Prosper Redding and Magnus chase series.

FAVOURITE YOUNG-ADULT READ?

origin

Lux series

HOW DID YOU LEARN TO READ? HOW OLD WERE YOU?

My parents taught me when I was seven or eight.

HOW OBSSESSED WERE YOU WITH THE SCHOLASTIC BOOK FAIRS AS A KID?

Never went to one until I was in high school.

I tag

Tagging everyone who wants to do it.

One thought on “Tag: Childhood

  1. I’m shocked about your parents response.. maybe because I thought all parents did it? Woah that sure wouldn’t had made me feel great as a kid being told no im too busy 💀 that breaks my heart a little

    Like

Leave a comment